Alabama Political Science Association
Annual Meeting 2016, Troy University, AL
Friday, 8 April 2016
in Bibb-Graves Hall

Monday 4 April: owing to modest registration, we are now offering instead
a free Friday afternoon workshop of panels without catering;
therefore, the PayPal link has been removed and refunds issued.

Program Chair, 2016
Dr. LaKerri Mack, Troy University
Kristie Roberts-Lewis, 2016 Assistant Program Chair, Troy University

Conference web:

AlaPSA home | Conference 2016 home | Read call for papers | Submit a panel topic | Submit paper title or abstract | Seek accommodation | Register online | Pay via PayPal or credit card | RSVP for Reception and for Breakfast | Read schedule of conference panels [PDF] | Restaurants in Troy (PDF) | Read Conference details  | Directions to conference | Map [PDF] | Key to Map | Full Conference Program [PDF] |  Roster of participants [PDF] | Panel abstracts, by author [PDF] | Read minutes of 2015's business meeting [PDF]

Preliminary Schedule
Friday, 8 April
Session One:  2:00 to 3:30 p.m.
Session Two:  3:45 to 5:15 p.m.
Executive Board Meeting 5:15 to 6:00  p.m.
Friday Evening Reception:  5:00 to 6:00 p.m.
Friday Dinner: 6:00 p.m., with speaker Senator Quinton T. Ross, Jr.
Saturday, 9 April
Business Meeting for all Association Members:  7:45 to 8:45 a.m.
Session Three:  9:00 to 10:30 a.m.
Session Four:  10:45 to 12:15
The annual meeting will adjourn  after Session two ends at 12:15
President, 2015-2016
Dr. Lori J. Owens, Professor of Political Science
Director, Honors Program and CAS Academic Services
Jacksonville State University
700 Pelham Road North
Jacksonville, AL  36265

(256) 782-8269 Office

Immediate Past Co-Presidents, 2014-2015
Dr. Mary Hampton, US Air Command and Staff College
Dr. Jeremy Lewis, Huntingdon College

Key to campus map
Here is the campus map [PDF].

page by Jeremy Lewis, revised 4 April 2016, with note and removal of links
Web hosted by Jeremy Lewis, political science program, Huntingdon College

Top of Page